PSL makes a major decision that will excite alot of Kaizer Chiefs Supporters

Kaizer Chiefs,PSL

The Premier Soccer League of South Africa has made a decision that will leave everyone flabbergasted after meetings held since last year August.

According to recent reports the PSL is standing firm on its plans to award teams who have won more than 2 Premier League titles stars as a token of appreciation for the success they have had in their history and to always look upon their achievements.

It was Mamelodi Sundowns who brought the Ladecima star issue to the PSL after winning their tenth star in the PSL Mamelodi Sundowns argued that they deserve to be awarded the star as FIFA football rules cites that all club’s with more than 10 League tittles must be awarded the Ladecima star.

However there was a confusion in the PSL as Kaizer Chiefs have also won 12 League tittles but what made it difficult the tittles were won in different era’s hence making it difficult to reach a conclusion.

In the PSL recent seating they have agreed that Kaizer Chiefs will be awarded 1 star for their success while they have overturned their previous rulling of two league tittles.

This means only Kaizer Chiefs and Mamelodi Sundowns will get to have the Ladecima as they are the only teams in PSL history to have won more than 10League tittles though Kaizer Chiefs tittles come from different era’s.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker